A Tradition of Faith

My faith takes me to a road with no ends,

My belief lie upon the shoulder that carried my burden,

The tears that washed the stain upon our soul,

And the blood that scorched the sins of my heart,

I am gratified by the love,

Yet He suffered for me.

My Lord, you saved me.

The wounds upon your flesh.

Forever it will scar humility in me.

You have marked my life. – 

Jesus, my Savior.

[April 16, 2012]

 “But Palm Sunday tells us that… it is the cross that is the true tree of life.” –Pope Benedict XVI

“For God Himself works in our souls, in the deepest depths, taking increasing control as we are progressively willing to be prepared for His wonder.” –Thomas R. Kelly

“For what is faith unless it is to believe what you do not see?” –Augustine

 “Belief is truth held in the mind; faith is a fire in the heart.” –Joseph Fort Newton

“Both the pre-Hispanic structure and the Holy Week rituals are part of our cultural legacy, so we have to look for a way to protect both cultural values.”

“With this liturgical assembly we enter into Holy Week, to live the Passion, death and resurrection of Jesus Christ.” –Pope Benedict XVI

“Lent stimulates us to let the Word of God penetrate our life and in this way to know the fundamental truth: who we are, where we come from, where we must go, what path we must take in life…” – Pope Benedict XVI

“As Lent is the time for greater love, listen to Jesus’ thirst…’Repent and believe’ Jesus tells us. What are we to repent?  Our indifference, our hardness of heart.  What are we to believe?  Jesus thirsts even now, in your heart and in the poor — He knows your weakness. He wants only your love, wants only the chance to love you.”  –Blessed Teresa of Calcutta

(All the pictures are taken here in the Philippines. Photos courtesy of my friend Moshi Ramos)

2 thoughts on “A Tradition of Faith

Leave a Reply

