Reason

Stars twinkle like

shimmering moonlight beams

flashing in four 

corners of my eyes

birds chirping tunes

like wind blowing hymns

only my heart can understand

flowers blooming colors

creating a rainbow in my life

heartbeats are stoppable

as mornings come and go

there’s only one reason I have

I’m in love…

…in love with you. 

I can’t attest to writing this poem. I was looking at an old notebook where I scribbled my poems and a piece of paper fell on the floor. Written is this lovely poem. I can’t remember writing it. I can’t remember reading it from somewhere either. But it would be to bad not to share the lovely verse. 
 
 
 
 
 
Leave a Reply

