Little Pieces of Me


I bask in the warmth of the mornings,
My smiles broaden from day to day,
As moment to moment I make worthwhile;
A glow after recent darkened days.

I tread a little lighter in heart now,
I’ve marked my ways with a happy gait,
The heavy burden are the footprints,
Which time and tide will soon erase.

Easier are the days to forge ahead,
For the sun lingers longer now.
Yet in my path still lay broken parts-
Little pieces of me.

I painfully picked a few yesterday,
But strongly I picked more today,
Then tomorrow and even the next…
Until I become whole again.

[02/22/2010]

Leave a Reply

